Industry Member Advisories

A+ A- Print This Page

Gas Energy Australia runs a dedicated media centre for journalists to access the latest information on LNG, CNG and LPG, the Association, its members and the latest news and information on the use of gaseous fuels in Australia.

Russell Brown’s Memorial Service Details

10 Oct 2016

Dear Members and Associates It was with great sadness that I advised you of the passing of Russell Brown last week. I can now advise that a memorial service will be held at 11.30 am, Monday 17 October 2016 at Bunurong Memorial Park, 790 Frankston-Dandenong Road, Dandenong South (Bangholme), in the Cumulus and Stratus Reflection… Read more »

Read more

Vale Russell Brown

7 Oct 2016

Dear Members and Associates It is with great sadness that I advise of the passing of an industry legend and GEA Honorary Member Russell Brown. Russell passed away peacefully this morning after a lengthy battle with cancer. Russell was a respected leader in our gas technical community, a brilliant gas engineer and friend to the… Read more »

Read more

Hotgas joins Gas Energy Australia

15 Sep 2016

Dear Colleagues I am pleased to advise that the Gas Energy Australia Board of Directors has approved Hotgas joining the Association at member grade. Hotgas is a Sunshine Coast owned and operated LPG distribution business established 1990.  LPG is supplied to domestic and commercial customers in a full range of cylinder sizes, including forklifts, through… Read more »

Read more


29 Jul 2016

Dear Members and Associates As previously advised, in accordance with Clause 14.1 of the Gas Energy Australia Constitution, the Association will hold its 58th AGM from 2pm to 4pm on Thursday 11 August 2016 at Origin Energy Offices – Level 45 Australia Square, 264-278 George Street, Sydney, NSW. The meeting will be followed by drinks and… Read more »

Read more

Congratulations to Russell Brown

19 Jul 2016

The GEA Board of Directors is very pleased to have accepted and agreed to the nomination of Russell Brown to be awarded Honorary Membership of the Association

Read more